Andreas bear home

Some thoughts about blogging and Bearblog

Imagine I would have stuck with one and the same blog platform since the early beginning. All my personal and public writing could be found in one place. But that’s not me. I like trying out different services because the service itself can power, or brake, the writing. To me the look and feeling of it is the most important. I want to publish a post and then click on it (as I was an outside reader) and find it good looking. The problem is my opinion on what is the best looking differs. And it’s not all about the looks. The service must be easy to handle. Simple to use. I am not a techie, I don’t want to mess around with code. I like markdown, that’s something else, that like using a hammer and a nail. Just punch that small pieces of information down and all is set straight. Therefore I am back here again. In Herman’s lovely creation Bearblog. I used it a lot two years ago then made Micro.blog my first hand choice. But MB is not my favourite when it comes to writing something else than a short note. I love the community though and the people behind it is making a great job. I’ll stay as a paying user over there but I will write more here.

I know this will be a good looking post.

And it will show in the discover feed where I found this fine post by Matt yesterday.

#bearblog #microblog